Search form

You are here

Bulgaria welcomes tourists from 29 countries from June 1

How do you like it?
No votes yet

May 31, 2020

From June 1, 2020, Bulgaria will receive tourists from 29 countries, according to a statement by the Ministry of Tourism in connection with the start of the 2020 summer tourist season. The announcement is based on an order of the Minister of Health from May 29, 2020 and a proposal of the Chief State Health Inspector.

As of June 1, 2020, those arriving from the following countries for the purpose of tourism may enter the territory of the Republic of Bulgaria through all border checkpoints and without being placed on under 14-day quarantine:

The Republic of Austria;
The Kingdom of the Netherlands;
Federal Republic of Germany;
The Republic of Poland;
Republic of Greece;
The Kingdom of Denmark;
The Republic of Estonia;
The Slovak Republic;
The Republic of Slovenia;
The Republic of Finland;
The Republic of Cyprus;
The French Republic;
The Republic of Latvia;
The Republic of Croatia;
The Republic of Lithuania;
Czech Republic;
Grand Duchy of Luxembourg;
The Kingdom of Norway;
Principality of Liechtenstein;
Swiss Confederation;
Republic of San Marino;
Principality of Andorra;
Principality of Monaco;
Vatican City State;
Republic of Serbia;
Republic of Northern Macedonia.

The list is subject to updates and supplementation depending on the development of the epidemic situation and the decisions of the Government of the Republic of Bulgaria.

We specify that the measure applies to persons arriving from the above countries, who are citizens of the EU, Schengen, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, the Republic of Serbia and the Republic of Northern Macedonia.

Persons who are not placed under quarantine, as well as persons who are in transit through the territory of the country, submit to the border health control authorities a declaration form, which obliges them to comply with the introduced anti-epidemic measures, and confirms that they are aware of the risks of COVID-19.

Add new comment

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.